Candidate Registration Concludes

YEREVAN (Noyan Tapan/Hayots Ashkhar)–The Central Electoral Commission reported prompt receipt of required official documen’s from all twelve presidential candidates. The following submitted official documen’s:

Sergey Badalian (Communist Party of Armenia)

Vazgen Manoukian (National-Democratic Union)

Karen Demirchian (non-partisan)

Robert Kocharian (non-partisan)

Artashes Geghamian (National Unity)

Aram Sargssian (Democratic Party of Armenia)

Baruyr Hairikian (Self-Determination Union)

Ashot Bleyan (True Path Party)

David Shahnazarian (non-partisan)

Hrant Khachatrian (Constitutional Right Union)

Vigen Khachatrian (Democratic Party of Armenia)

Yuri Mkrtchian (non-partisan)

According to a CEC resolution–each candidate will be offered 90 minutes of free air time between March 7-15. President of National TV–Hamlet Gasparian–said the candidates may use this time for any purpose–even for advertising.

He said that the state-owned media will do its best to provide equal opportunities to all candidates.

Up to 180 minutes of paid air time will also be offered to the candidates.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.