Preliminary List of Political Council Announced

YEREVAN (Armenpress)–A preliminary list of the members of Armenia’s Political Council was announced Tuesday by the presidential press service.

The Political Council was established earlier this summer with the aim of grouping representatives of all political factions and parties in Armenia to work alongside president Robert Kocharian.

The following is the preliminary list of political council members:

Rouben Vartanian–National Self-Determination Union

Smbat Ayvazyan–Yerkrapah Union of Volunteers

Aleksander Aghamalian–Scientists–Industrial and Civil Union of Armenia

Aram Sargsyan–Democratic Party of Armenia

Manvel Badalyan–Armenia’s National Youth Council

Andranik Markarian–Republican Party of Armenia

Harutiun Karapetian–Armenian Democratic Liberal party of Armenia (Ramkavar)

Rouben Khourshoudyan–Armenia’s Union of Socialist parties

Vahan Hovanessian–Armenian Revolutionary Federation

Andranik Hovaguimian–Armenian National Movement

Hrant Khatchatryan–Constitutional Rights Union

The Political Council is scheduled to convene its plenary session Friday.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.