New National Assembly to Convene June 10

YEREVAN (Noyan Tapan)–According to the final results of the parliamentary elections in Armenia–six political parties and blocs will be have their factions in the National Assembly.

The candidates elected to Parliament by the proportional and majoritarian election systems will be represented in the parliamentary factions as follows:

Unity bloc 57;

Communist Party of Armenia 10;

Right and Unity 7;

ARF 8;

Country of Law 6;

National Democratic Union 6.

The Armenian National Movement and "Mission" parties will not have their factions in Parliament. Each of them will be represented by one member of Parliament. 32 members of Parliament are non-partisan who were included in the proportional lists of certain political parties and may join their factions in Parliament in the future.

The first meeting of the new Parliament is to be held on June 10.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.