48 Members of Parliament Re Elected

YEREVAN (Noyan Tapan)–Forty-eight (37.2 percent) out of the 129 newly elected members of the National Assembly were members of the previous Parliament. Twenty-seven members of Parliament were re-elected by the majoritarian and 21 by the proportional election systems.

Twenty three out of the 77 members of the Yerkrapah faction in the previous Parliament were re-elected to the new Parliament. Five out of the 10 members of the Reforms faction–and all the five members of the NDU faction were also re-elected. Only seven out of the 27 independent representatives were re-elected. None of the members of the Homeland–Shamiram and SDU factions of the previous Parliament will become a member of the new Parliament.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.