Slain Armenian Leaders Commemorated in Karabakh

STEPANAKERT (Noyan Tapan)–Nagorno-Karabakh Republic President Arkady Ghoukassian signed a decree early this week immortalizing the memory of the state and political leaders slain in the brutal attack on the Armenian parliament on October 27. Streets and schools in various towns of Karabakh will be named after Vazgen Sargsyan–Karen Demirchian–Leonard Petrossian and Armenak Armenakian.

A Vazgen Sargsyan bust will be set up in the central part of the city of Stepanakert–Karabakh’s capital–and in the main square of the city of Shushi–Karabakh’s second major city. Stepanakert’s Yerevanian street–a military school–Mardakert’s recreation park and Shushi’s main square from now on will bear the name of Vazgen Sargsyan.


Related posts

Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.