President Approves New Composition of Commission for Earthquake Zone Rehabilitation

YEREVAN (Noyan Tapan)–President Kocharian signed a decree–on January 17–approving the new composition of the Presidential Commission for the Earthquake Zone Rehabilitation. The Commission will be headed by the newly appointed Minister of Urban Development–David Lokian–the President’s Press Office reported.

Under the decree–the activities related to the earthquake zone and implemented by state administrative bodies as well as by organizations set up by the government or on the basis of international agreemen’s–are to be coordinated by the Minister of Urban Development.

Also on January 17–President Kocharian signed decrees relieving Nerses Yeritsian of his duties as member of the Central Bank Council–and appointed Artur Javadian member of the Central Bank Council until August 31–2003.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.