New Security Council Created in NKR

YEREVAN (Noyan Tapan)–On March 13–by a decree of Nagorno-Karabakh Republic President Arkady Ghoukasian–a new staff of the republic’s Security Council was ratified.

The new Security Council is comprised of President Arkady Ghoukasian–Chairman of the National Assembly Oleg Yessayan–Chairman of the Government Anoushavan Daniyelian–Head of the President’s Administration Ararat Daniyelian–Presidential Adviser Janna Galstian–Minister of Foreign Affairs Naira Melkoumian–Minister of Defense Seyran Ohanian–Minister of Internal Affairs Bako Sahakian–Head of State Department on National Security David Ohanian–and Prosecutor-General Mavr Ghoukasian.

A session of the Security Council chaired by the NKR President Ghoukasian took place on the same day where issues concerning recent incidents taken place in the republic’s capital and the undertaken measures on their disclosing were discussed.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.