Armenia Fund Announces New Executive Board

GLENDALE–Armenia Fund–Inc. (AFI) is pleased to announce the formation of its new Executive Board. Archbishop Vatche Hovsepian and Bishop Moushegh Mardirossian–Co-Chairs; Hayr Minassian and Reverend Ron Tovmassian as ex-officio members.

The new Executive Board headed by Tomig Alexanian (President)–and members Savey Tufenkian–Ara Aroyan–Harold Demirjian–Harut Der Tavitian–Hermine Janoyan–Hrair Balian–Garbis Hindoian–David Davtian–Vahe Bahadrian–Arthur Zakarian–Nune Avetissian–Arto Poladian–Khajak Sarkissian (San Francisco)–Joseph Matosian (Berkeley)–Yeghia Jendian and Sarkis Srabian (Fresno)–will serve until February 2003.

AFI expressed its sincere appreciation to the retiring executive board–headed by Zaven Khanjian–for their hard work–dedication and tireless efforts on behalf of the Fun.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.