CST Countries to Hold Military Exercises

MOSCOW (Armenpress)–Countries–members of Collective Security Treaty (CST) Russia–Armenia–Kazakhstan–Kirghizia–Tajikistan and Belarus plan to organize military training in order to coordinate an anti-terrorist cooperation.

As ITAR-TASS reported–this was announced by the CST Secretary Valeri Nikolaenko during a press conference held in Moscow on March 20.

Nikolaenko said the "South Anti-Terrorism" military training will be held in April in Central Asia. Another training is planned to be organized in Moscow military district in May.

All six CST country members will participate in the training.

"Under the light of new threat CST efforts must be directed in three main directions: Central Asian–Caucasian and European," said Nikolaenko.

He also underlined that CST "is not an aggressive organization. Its aim is to create a stable security system in the world."


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.