Navasartian Ball

The 29th Navasartian Ball took place on June 26 at the elegant Biltmore Hotel in Los Angeles–where over 600 gathered to celebrate and congratulate Honorary Presidents of the 29th games Charles and Julie Ghailian. Master of Ceremonies Shant Haytaian invited guests to stand in a moment of silence for longtime Homenetmen member Haig Hovsepian who recently passed away.

Honored guests included–US Congressman Frank Pallone–US Federal Judge Dickran Tevrizian–ARF Western Region Central Committee representative Hovig Saliba–Homenetmen Central Executive Council members Karnig Megerdichian–Meher Tavitian and Manuel Marselian–representative of Armenian Consul General Haroutiun Kojayan–Los Angeles City Commissioner Peklar Pilavjian–2004 "Exemplary Homenetmen Members" Kapriel and Asdghig Panosian–and Navasartian Games past presidents Andy and Aleen Andonian–George and Alice Adamian–Albert Shahinian–Ashkhen Pilavjian–Jirair and Serpoog Sarkissian and Sarkis and Suzan Kitsinian.

In a symbolic act–2003 Honorary Presidents Sarkis and Suzan Kitsinian transferred the responsibilities and duties of the Navasartian Presidency to Charles and Julie Ghailian.

Homenetmen Central Executive chairman Karnig Megerdichian–after addressing the ball–presented the organization’s medal of merit to Jirair Sarkissian and Koko Balian.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.