Council of Europe Parliamentary Assembly Officials in Armenia

YEREVAN (PanARMENIAN.Net)–Two rapporteurs from the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) arrived in Armenia on Tuesday to hold a series of meetings with foreign and local officials.

PACE Monitoring Committee Rapporteurs Jerzy Jaskiernia and Georges Colombier–as well as Committee co-secretary Bonnie Theophilova-Permaul–will meet with ambassadors of the EU countries to Armenia–the head of the OSCE Office in Yerevan–as well as representatives of international and non-governmental organizations–and representatives of national minorities of Armenia.

Meetings are also planned with President Robert Kocharian–Foreign Minister Vartan Oskanian–Parliament Speaker Artur Baghdasarian–members of the Temporary Commission for Integration into European Structures–the parliamentary delegation to PACE–as well as Armenia’s prime minister–and ministers of defense and justice.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.