Etchmiadzin Christmas Mass to be Broadcast Live Around the World

ETCHMIADZIN, Armenia–The Mother See of Holy Etchmiadzin and the Shoghakat Television Company, working in conjunction with the "First Channel" of Armenian television ("H1"), are pleased to announce the live global telecast of the Pontifical Divine Liturgy on the Feast of the Holy Nativity and Theophany in Holy Etchmiadzin. The celebrant will be His Holiness Karekin II, Supreme Patriarch and Catholicos of All Armenia’s. Armenian communities throughout the world will be able to watch Christmas Divine Liturgy broadcast live from the Mother Cathedral of Holy Etchmiadzin on Saturday morning, January 6, 2007, on the Armenian H1 "First Channel" available through satellite providers. Please refer to the list below for times and dates of the live broadcast in your community: Republic of Armenia — Saturday, January 6 at 10:30 AM Republic of Nagorno Karabakh — Saturday, January 6 at 10:30 AM GMT — Saturday, January 6 at 6:30 AM Middle East Lebanon — Saturday, January 6 at 8:30 AM Syria — Saturday, January 6 at 8:30 AM Israel — Saturday, January 6 at 8:30 AM Jordan — Saturday, January 6 at 8:30 AM Kuwait — Saturday, January 6 at 9:30 AM Iraq — Saturday, January 6 at 9:30 AM Iran — Saturday, January 6 at 10:00 AM United Arab Emirates — Saturday, January 6 at 10:30 AM Europe United Kingdom — Saturday, January 6 at 6:30 AM France — Saturday, January 6 at 7:30 AM Germany — Saturday, January 6 at 7:30 AM Austria — Saturday, January 6 at 7:30 AM Italy — Saturday, January 6 at 7:30 AM Switzerland — Saturday, January 6 at 7:30 AM Spain — Saturday, January 6 at 7:30 AM Netherlands — Saturday, January 6 at 7:30 AM Belgium — Saturday, January 6 at 7:30 AM Sweden — Saturday, January 6 at 7:30 AM Czech Republic — Saturday, January 6 at 7:30 AM Hungary — Saturday, January 6 at 7:30 AM Baltic States — Saturday, January 6 at 8:30 AM Romania — Saturday, January 6 at 8:30 AM Ukraine — Saturday, January 6 at 8:30 AM Greece — Saturday, January 6 at 8:30 AM Cyprus — Saturday, January 6 at 8:30 AM Russian Federation (Moscow) — Saturday, January 6 at 9:30 AM Russian Federation (Saint Petersburg) — Saturday, January 6 at 9:30 AM Russian Federation (Krasnodar) — Saturday, January 6 at 9:30 AM North America United States (New York) — Saturday, January 6 at 1:30 AM United States (Chicago) — Saturday, January 6 at 12:30 AM United States (Denver) — Friday, January 5 at 11:30 PM United States (Los Angeles) — Friday, January 5 at 10:30 PM Canada (Montreal) — Saturday, January 6 at 1:30 AM Canada (Toronto) — Saturday, January 6 at 1:30 AM Mexico (Mexico City) — Saturday, January 6 at 12:30 AM South America Venezuela — Saturday, January 6 at 2:30 AM Argentina — Saturday, January 6 at 3:30 AM Brazil — Saturday, January 6 at 4:30 AM Uruguay — Saturday, January 6 at 4:30 AM Africa Egypt — Saturday, January 6 at 8:30 AM South Africa — Saturday, January 6 at 8:30 AM Ethiopia — Saturday, January 6 at 9:30 AM Sudan — Saturday, January 6 at 9:30 AM Asia Turkey — Saturday, January 6 at 8:30 AM Georgia — Saturday, January 6 at 10:30 AM India — Saturday, January 6 at 12:00 Noon Thailand — Saturday, January 6 at 1:30 PM Singapore — Saturday, January 6 at 2:30 PM Australia & Pacific Australia (Sydney) — Saturday, January 6 at 5:30 PM Australia (Melbourne) — Saturday, January 6 at 5:30 PM New Zealand — Saturday, January 6 at 7:30 PM

Authors

Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.

*

Top