Sirusho qualifies for Eurovision Final Round

BELGRADE-Armenia’s Sirusho Wednesday made it into the final round of the 2008 Eurovision contest set for Saturday
She joins musicians from 9 other countries who passed the semi-final round in Belgrade. Signers from 19 countries had presented their songs during Wednesday’s competition.
The following countries have qualified for the Final round: Greece, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Finland, Russia, Israel, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Poland and Norway.
Sirusho will be the fifth performer during Sunday’s final contest.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.