Two Parliament Committee Chairs Elected


YEREVAN (Yerkir)—The National Assembly elected chairperson for two standing committees, one of them being Armenian Revolutionary Federation bloc member and former deputy speaker Hrair Karapetian, who was elected to chair the committee on defense, national security and internal affairs.


That post was vacant after ARF bloc member Arthur Agabegian resigned following the party’s pull-out of the ruling coalition.


Prosperous Armenian Party member Naira Zohrabyan was elected to chair the standing committee on European integration. The post had been vacant since Avet Adonts was appointed Armenia’s Ambassador to Belgium.



Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.