Archbishop Mardirossian Unanimously Re-Elected Prelate

Particpants of the National Representative Assembly

LA CRESCENTA—On Friday, April 20 Archbishop Moushegh Mardirossian was unanimously re-elected to a fifth four-year term as Prelate during the second session of the 40th National Representatives Assembly.

During the day’s two sessions, delegates discussed and analyzed the annual activities of the Prelate and Religious and Executive Councils, which they found “highly commendable”.

Following the election of the Prelate, a prayer service was held at the “St. Dertad and St. Ashkhen Chapel.” The Prelate first and foremost thanked God, then expressed his gratitude to H.H. Catholicos Aram I for his assurance, and finally thanked the delegates for their vote of confidence.  In conclusion, the Prelate prayed for the collaborative endeavors of the coming years to be carried out with unity and harmony and in accordance with the will of God.

The Assembly concluded on Saturday, April 21 with the election of the Religious and Executive Councils as follows:

Religious Council
Very Rev. Fr. Muron Aznikian
Archpriest Fr. Khoren Habeshian
Archpriest Fr. Vicken Vassilian
Rev. Fr. Vazken Atmajian
Rev. Fr. Razmig Khatchadourian
Rev. Fr. Ardak Demirjian
Rev. Fr. Ashod Kambourian

Executive Council
Rima Boghossian (re-elected)
George Chorbajian (re-elected)
Toros Kejejian (re-elected)
Vahan Bezdikian (re-elected)
Sako Shirikian (re-elected)
Bill Sahatdjian (re-elected)
Ani Mgrdichian-Garikian
Mher Der Ohanessian
Dr. Navasart Kazazian
Dr. Misak Barsamian
Dr. Dikran Babikian

Details of the Assembly to follow.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.