ARF Artsakh Elects New Central Committee

ARF headquarters in Stepanakert, Artsakh

STEPANAKERT (Aparaj)—The Armenian Revolutionary Federation – Artsakh Region held its 19th Regional Convention from December 9 and 10.

Delegates representing the various local chapters in Artsakh were joined by the outgoing Central Committee, members of the ARF Artsakh Parliamentary bloc, as well as ARF Bureau chairman Hrant Markarian and Bureau member Georgi Petrosian.

The Convention assessed and discussed the activities of the outgoing Central Committee, put forth plans for the upcoming two years by passing relevant resolutions, and elected a new Central Committee.

The new Central Committee is comprised of the following members: Davit Ishkhanian, Artur Aghabegyan (Artsakh Deputy Prime Minister), Armen Sargsyan (Chairman of the ARF Artsakh Parliamentary bloc), Kamo Martirosian, Vahram Balayan, Alyosha Gabrielian, Jirair Shahijanian, Levon Hayrian and Ara Poulouzian.

The newly-elected body chose Davit Ishkhanian as its chairman.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.