Five Deputy Ministers to be Replaced

YEREVAN (Noyan Tapan)–Prime Minister Robert Kocharian issued decrees–Tuesday–relieving the following deputy ministers of their posts: Ashot Khandanian–Ministry of the Environment; Edward Khachikian and Slavik Hairapetian–Ministry of Transportation; Ashot Hairapetian–Ministry of Communication; Astghig Mirzakhanian; Statistics–State Register & Analysis Department. Kocharian issued an additional decree appointing Ashot Shahnazarian Deputy Minister of Transport.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.