Eight Applications Submitted for National Assembly Seats

YEREVAN (Snark)–Presidential candidate Karen Demirchian and president of the Association of Banks of Armenia Bagrat Asatryan have submitted applications for recently vacated seats at the National Assembly–Central Electoral Commission Secretary Armenui Zograbyan reported.

Zograbyan said that six additional applications has been submitted. The Ramkavar Party nominated Levon Nersisyan. The five other applicants Levon Garibyan–Stepan Tsagikyan–Martin Sarkisyan–Gevorg Markaryan and Vladimir Safaryan have no party affiliations.

Asatryan was nominated by the Armenian National Movement–and Demirchian by civil initiative.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.