Five CIS Members Don’t Sign Partnership Accord

MOSCOW (Noyan Tapan)–During a Tuesday meeting of CIS foreign ministers at the Moscow Summit of CIS Heads of State–representatives of five CIS countries–including Armenia–Azerbaijan–Ukraine–Turkmen’stan and Moldova–refused to put their signatures under a draft declaration on partnership and cooperation to be discussed on April 29 by CIS heads of state.

According to Gennady Mirzoyan–who was representing Armenia at the meeting–the refusal to sign the draft declaration came after the parties failed to agree on separate points regarding the principles and norms of international law.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.