Government Delegation Leaves for Iran

YEREVAN (Noyan Tapan)–A government delegation led by Prime Minister Armen Darbinian’s Chief of Staff–Minister of Urgent Affairs Shahen Karamanoukian left Yerevan for Tehran Thursday to attend the second meeting of the joint Armenia-Iran economic cooperation commission.

The delegation includes Minister of Energy Gagik Martirossian–Minister of Post and Telecommunication Artak Vardanian–deputy ministers of economy and finance–foreign affairs–justice–industry and trade–Yerevan’s mayor–and other officials.

A meeting between Karamanoukian and the president of Iran Mohammad Khatami has been scheduled for July 18. Negotiations and meetings with the minister of economy and finance–the minister of post and the minister of energy of Iran are planned within the framework of the visit. The delegation is expected to return to Yerevan on July 20.


Related posts

Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.