Eight Parties and Blocs Collecting Signatures

YEREVAN (Noyan Tapan)–By March 28 ten parties and blocs had submitted applications for participating in the coming parliamentary elections by the proportional election system. After considering all the necessary documen’s submitted by the parties and blocs–the Central Election Committee took a decision on issuing subscription lists to the afore-mentioned parties and blocs.

The following parties and election blocs started collecting signatures:

The "SDU+" bloc (the "Self-Determination" Union and the "Homeland-Diaspora" Union)–68 candidates: Paruyr Hairikian–Aram Haroutiunian and Nerses Zeynalvandian head the party lists; "Orinats Yerkir" ("Country of Law")–31 candidates: Artur Baghdasarian–Sergo Yeritsian and Stepan Barseghian head the list; Armenian Revolutionary Federation–70 candidates; National Democratic Union–76 candidates; "Powerful Homeland"–45 candidates; Democratic Party of Armenia–40 candidates; The "Hayrenik" (Homeland) bloc–42 candidates; "Democratic Homeland"–29 candidates; "Intellectual Armenia"–13 candidates; The "Right and Unity"–97 candidates; "National Unity"–23 candidates; the "Constitutional Right" Union–47 candidates; "Artsakh-Hayastan"–17 candidates; "Gardmank"–10 candidates; The Youth Party of Armenia–15 candidates; and "Shamiram"–11 candidates.

The CEC started to receive parties’ applications for participating in the elections by the majoritarian election system–Vice-Chairman of the Central Election Committee Ruben Manoukian told Noyan Tapan.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.