Officials Awarded for Contributing to CIS Development

YEREVAN (Noyan Tapan)–In accordance with the decision of the CIS member states’ Presidents Council–the CIS Council chairman Vladimir Putin awarded diplomas acknowledging and commending the following Armenian government officials for their work in developing and consolidating Armenia’s membership in the CIS: Prime Minister Andranik Margarian–CIS Economic Council member Manoug Topuzian–chairman of Foreign Relations Department Vasili Ghazarian–his vice-chairman Alexander Avetisian–permanent representative to the CIS Charter Bodies Suren Harutyunian–ambassador on special mission–chairman of the CIS management in the Foreign Ministry Levon Khatchatrian–permanent representative to the Economic Commission of the CIS Economic Council Artak Vardanian–and head of the CIS Structures’ Department in the Foreign Ministry Sergey Smbatian.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.