Kocharian Appoints New Government

YEREVAN (Armenpress)–President of Armenia Robert Kocharian signed a decree Friday announcing the new government, one day after the fourth National Assembly held its inaugural session.
Presidential press service told Armenpress that according to the decree Armenian Culture and Youth Affairs Ministry has been renamed into Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Armenia. The State Committee of Physical Culture and Sport, affiliated to the government, has turned into the Armenian Sport and Youth Affairs Ministry.
On the same day the president signed a decree on appointing members of Armenian government as follows:

Manuk Topuzian: Government Chief of Staff
Aghvan Vardanian: Labor and Social Affairs Minister,
Harutyun Kushkian: Health Minister
Nerses Yeritsian: Trade and Economic Development Minister
Gevorg Danielian: Justice Minister
Vartan Oskanian: Foreign Minister
Aram Harutyunian: Environmental Protection Minister
Davit Lokian: Agricultural Minister
Armen Movsisian: Energy Minister
Levon Mkrtchian: Education and Science Minister
Hasmik Poghosian: Culture Minister
Mikhail Harutyunian: Defense Minister
Armen Grigorian: Sport and Youth Affairs Minister
Hovik Abrahamian: Territorial Governance Minister
Andranik Manukian: Transport and Communication Minister
Vardan Vardanian: Urban Development Minister
Vardan Khachatrian: Finance and Economy Minister.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.