Sarkisian Completes Government Appointment, Introduces Changes

YEREVAN (Presidential Press Service)-Armenian President Serzh Sarkisian Monday issued a decree finalizing the formation of the new cabinet and making certain changes.
Through the decree, the President made the following changes:
1. The Trade and Economic Development ministry has been renamed Economy Ministry.
2. The Finance and Economy Ministry has been renamed Finance Ministry.
3. The new Emergency Management Ministry has been created, under which serve the emergency response management department.
4. The Diaspora Relations Department under Armenia’s Foreign Ministry has been restructured into the Diaspora Relations Sector of the Foreign Ministry.

The president also named five new officials to the government. Tigran Davtyan was named Finance Minister, Armen Gevorgyan was named Deputy Prime Minister, Gourgen Sargsyan was named Transport Minister, Nerses Yeritsyan was named Economy Minister and Mheir Shahgaldyan was named Emergency Management Minister.

The new government has been approved for a period of one year. The following are the ministries:
Emergency Management
Labor and Social Services
Energy and Natural Resources
Education and Science
Sport and Youth Affairs
Regional Government
Urban Development


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.