Apple Adds App Store Support for Armenia

CUPERTINO, CA–Apple today announced that it has added App Store support for a number of new countries, including Armenia, with developers able to update their offerings accordingly via Apple’s iTunes Connect service.

You can now distribute your apps to more customers with the addition of App Store support in Armenia, Botswana, Bulgaria, Jordan, Kenya, Macedonia, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Niger, Senegal, Tunisia, and Uganda. Log in to iTunes Connect to view and update the countries where your applications are available.

In addition to allowing developers to manually update country-by-country availability for their applications, iTunes Connect allows developers to automatically have their applications added to new countries’ App Stores. Paid applications do, however, require that the developer sign contracts for new countries before the applications can appear.


Discussion Policy

Comments are welcomed and encouraged. Though you are fully responsible for the content you post, comments that include profanity, personal attacks or other inappropriate material will not be permitted. Asbarez reserves the right to block users who violate any of our posting standards and policies.